Meet Our Team

Meet Our Commercial Services Team

Whether you are in Texas, Colorado, or Utah, we are here to support you with the personal service you need as you grow your businesses.

Ramon Carmona Small Business Loan Officer Ramon has 10 years experience in the industry.
Contact: Phone: 210.476.4086 Email: rcarmona@ssfcu.org
Joyce Castillo Sr. Small Business Loan Officer Joyce is an SBA Specialist with 28 years banking experience.
Contact: Phone: 361.777.4425 x5458 Fax: 361-643-1340 Email: jcastillo2@ssfcu.org
Darren Hetland Sr. Commercial Loan Officer Darren has 25 years of Commercial Banking experience focusing on Commercial Real Estate and Commercial and Industrial Manufacturing in a multitude of industries and SBA programs.
Contact: Phone: 210.428.1474 Email: dhetland@ssfcu.org
Matt Jackson Commercial Loan Officer Professional experience includes 16 years of commercial credit underwriting and loan production in S. Texas. Fluent in Spanish.
Contact: Phone: 210.376.1095 Email: mjackson@ssfcu.org
Jamie Johnston Sr. Business Loan Officer Jamie has 10 years of Commercial Banking experience with an emphasis in Commercial Real Estate lending.
Contact: Phone: 210.842.5075 Email: jjohnston@ssfcu.org
Jonathan Pina Sr. Commercial Loan Officer Jonathan has over 23 years of commercial lending experience. He’s worked as a community banker and has experience in C&I and commercial real estate lending. Jonathan is from San Antonio and is a Rotarian.
Contact: Phone: 210.727.8419 Email: jpina@ssfcu.org
Chris Robles Sr. Business Loan Officer Chris has 17 years of Commercial Lending and underwriting experience. He specializes in commercial real estate lending and SBA Programs including 504 and 7(a). Chris is fluent in Spanish.
Contact: Phone: 210.382.7645 Email: CRobles@ssfcu.org
Tim Steves Sr. Commercial Loan Officer Tim has over 20 years’ experience in both retail and commercial banking with over 10 years in commercial real estate, construction, and value add lending. Tim focuses on developing strong working relationships to promote cross-business collaboration and positive results for everyone.
Contact: Phone: 303.475.9453 Email: tsteves@ssfcu.org
Aaron Talbot Sr. Commercial Loan Officer Aaron has been a commercial lender in Colorado since 2000 with a focus on C&I and Real Estate.
Contact: Phone: 303.881.0115 Email: atalbot@ssfcu.org
Travis DeVere Sr. Commerical Loan Officer Travis has over 22 years of commercial lending experience focusing on Real Estate and C&I.
Contact: Phone: 801.725.4212 Email: tdevere@ssfcu.org
Brian Guevara Sr. Commercial Loan Officer Brian has 20 years of banking experience and has worked as a private banker and commercial loan officer with experience in Real Estate, C&I, and SBA loans.
Contact: Phone: 385.443.8313 Email: bguevara@ssfcu.org
Robb Reger Sr. Commercial Loan Officer Robb has over 23 years of Commercial Lending in both Commercial Real Estate and C&I. Robb spent 11 years in Commercial underwriting/Portfolio Management and has spent the last 14 years as a Commercial Lender.
Contact: Phone: 385.234.0611 Email: rreger@ssfcu.org
Mike Maldonado SVP Commercial Services
Contact: Phone: 210.319.2503 Email: MMaldonado@ssfcu.org
Yvonne Fernandez SVP, Commercial Operations & Portfolio Management
Contact: Phone: 210.476.4449 Email: yfernandez@ssfcu.org
M. Todd Freedman VP, Commercial Loan Team Lead, TX
Contact: Phone: 210.476.4594 Email: mfreedman@ssfcu.org
Delma Pacheco VP, Small Business Lending Team Lead, All Markets
Contact: Phone: 210.476.4910 Email: dpacheco@ssfcu.org
D. Spencer Yeates VP, Commercial Loan Team Lead, UT & CO
Contact: Phone: 385.228.2525 Email: dyeates@ssfcu.org

Ready to Get Started?

Call our main line at 1.866.397.4480, email us at commercialservices@ssfcu.org, or reach out to your local commercial loan officer.